Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Steve Knutson

State Farm® Insurance Agent Steve Knutson

Rating: 4.3 stars out of 5 (12 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

kc d

January 14, 2021

5  out of  5
"Steve Knutson and his team are knowledgeable, reliable, and thoughtful. I couldn’t be happier with them!"

Jane Hermansen

November 5, 2020

5  out of  5
"We have been customers of Steve Knutson since moving to Rochester over 30 years ago. Steve and his team have supported us through many life changes, homes and vehicles. We have never considered changing to another agent, and our adult children now have their insurance through Steve's office too. We are grateful and loyal customers - Lou and Jane Hermansen."

Ann Porter

November 5, 2020

5  out of  5
"In a world of online commerce, doing business via an app or over the phone, it is refreshing to do business with an agency that combines up to date technology service with old fashioned customer service. Steve and his team are always responsive to my needs whether I contact them via email or phone. I know they've got my back when it comes to making sure I have the right coverages!"

Fred Salassa

June 9, 2020

1  out of  5
"The staff at Steve Knutson‘s office is the only reason why I keep insurance with him, they are great! ....he rarely returns your phone call if you want to talk to him personally..... I guess it’s summer and he plays a lot of golf ?"

Geoff Tobiasson

January 1, 2020

4  out of  5
"Recently, Steve personally tried very hard to help us with a potential claim issue. Although ultimately determined to be not included in our policy, he followed up with a careful review of our situation, doubled checked with State Farm's claims department and overall went above and beyond our expectations. Happy to report, we can move forward with renewed confidence in our agent."

Brandon Kester

August 9, 2019

5  out of  5
"I have been with Steve Knutson for 20 years great service!"

Mindy Haag

August 8, 2019

5  out of  5
"very nice a helpful people"

Kevin Swanson

January 31, 2018

1  out of  5
"Was with this agency for 20 years and an auto payment failed one time. I was notified it did not go through and would have to come into the office to make the payment. I forgot about this issue and after a few months go by I find out that I no longer have auto insurance, I didn't get any reminder to correct the payment. When I did finally get down to the agancy I was told my premium would be double what it was two months earlier. This is how they treat someone that has been with them for 20 years with maybe one claim."